Goodbye Norma Jeane… (click here to read the entire story)

marilyn_monroe.jpg

“I used to think as I looked out on the Hollywood night, ‘There must be thousands of girls sitting alone like me, dreaming of becoming a movie star. But I’m not going to worry about them. I’m dreaming the hardest.'”            -Marilyn Monroe

 

With all the running around and unpacking I was doing this week, I forgot to post a little something in honor on the anniversary of Marilyn’s passing.  I watched “SOME LIKE IT HOT” this past Sunday (August 5).  It’s still one of my favorite movies of all time.  I wasn’t sure what I was going to say here, how do you sum it all up? And really, what more does anyone need to say about this beautiful young lady that was taken from us far too soon…We miss you MM.

I came across this interesting little tidbit of information while doing some research on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.  According to the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce-

“Marilyn Monroe, who had been ignored by the Academy, was thrilled to learn that she would be honored with her own beautiful terrazzo Walk of Fame star.  It was the recognition she craved.”  

 And now, boys and girls- you too can own a piece of Marilyn’s star-       for a small fee.  

Check out the link below and notice the star in the upper right corner http://www.hollywoodwalkoffamestardust.com/previews8.htm 

Geez…only in Lo$ Angele$.

Leave a Reply

